Other Holidays

In addition to Shabbat and the High Holydays, the following holidays are observed at B'nai Emunah.

Learn more about Services at B'nai Emunah.

For further information e-mail office@bnaiemunahsf.org or call 415-664-7373.

Sukkot, Shemini Atzeret, and Simchat Torah
סוכות, שמיני עצרת, שמחת תורה

Sunday eve, September 27 - Tuesday, October 6, 2015

  • Potluck and Family-friendly Service- Friday, October 2 - 6:30 PM
  • Simchat Torah Potluck, Service and Candy Parade - Monday, October 5 - 6 PM
  • Morning Services -
    • September 28 at 9:45 at B'nai Emunah
    • September 29 at  9:30 at Ner Tamid
    • October 5 at 10:00 at Beth Israel Judea
    • October 6 at 9:45 at B'nai Emunah

Chanukah
חנוכה

Sunday eve, December 6 - Monday eve, Dec. 14, 2015

  • Chanukah Bazaar and Concert - Sunday, December 7 - 11:30 PM
  • 65th Anniversary Celebration - Friday, December 12 - Sunday, December 14

Tu B'Shevat
ט"ו בשבט

Monday, January 25, 2016

  • Tu B'Shevat Seder - Saturday, January 30 - 12:45 PM

Purim
פורים

Wednesday eve, March 23 - Thursday, March 24, 2016

  • Community Wide Purim Celebration - Wednesday, March 23 - Time and Place TBD
  • Purim Carnival - Sunday, March 27 - Time and Place TBD

Pesach (Passover)
פסח

Friday eve, April 22 - Saturday, April 30, 2016

  • Kashering the Synagogue Kitchen - Sunday, April 17 - Time TBD
  • Community Seder- Saturday, April 23 - Time TBD
  • Morning Services - April 23, 24, 29, and 30 - Time and Place TBD

Lag B'Omer
ל"ג בעומר

Thursady, May 26, 2016

Shavuot
שבועות

Saturday eve, June 11 - Monday, June 13, 2016

  • Tikun Leyl Shavuot Study Session - Saturday, June 11 - Time and Place TBD
  • Morning Services - June 12 and 13 - Time and Place TBD

Tisha b'Av - The ninth day of Av
תשע באב

Saturday eve, August 13 - Sunday, August 14, 2016

  • Potluck, Study Session, and Candlelight Reading of the Book of Lamentations - Saturday, August 13 - Time and Place TBD